Smith leads ASB election


Photo by Aaliyah Vaughns.

Harrison Smith

Kimberly Neri, News Assistant

Current sophomores and juniors at LHS voted March 13 for next year’s ASB officers. Leadership announced the elected officers March 14:
President: Harrison Smith
Vice president: Anella Tucker
Secretary: Audrey Parkey
Treasurer: Paige Boudreaux

Results included votes from 35 percent of the current sophomores and juniors, according to Drew Fenter, this year’s ASB president.

Smith is pictured here in a Bengal’s Purr archive photo from his win as sophomore class president in 2017.