Election results follow promising assemblies


Audrey Parkey

Kimberly Neri, News Assistant

Current sophomores and juniors at LHS voted March 13 for next year’s ASB officers. Leadership announced the elected officers March 14:
• President: Harrison Smith
• Vice president: Anella Tucker
• Secretary: Audrey Parkey
• Treasurer: Paige Boudreaux

Votes came from 35 percent of the current sophomores and juniors, said Drew Fenter, this year’s ASB president.
The incoming junior class election results were released on March 22:
• President: Jacob Hale
• Vice president: Kash Lang
• Secretary: Alec Eckert
• Treasurer: Gabby Trigsted